O Level New Syllabus July 2022 | NIELIT

In this post you will get information about ‘O’ Level (IT) Course Syllabus July 2022 | Revision-5.1 


National Institute of Electronics and Information Technology, NIELIT, (Erstwhile DOEACC Society) is an autonomous scientific society of the Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology, Government of India.

nielit olevel new syllabus 2022


  • NIELIT Full Form : National Institute of Electronics and Information Technology 
  • DOEACC Full Form : Department of Electronics and Accreditation of Computer Courses 
  • NIELIT Headquarter : New Delhi 
  • NIELIT Centers across the country : 47
  • NIELIT Official website : https://www.nielit.gov.in/ 
  • NIELIT STUDENT : https://student.nielit.gov.in/
  • NIELIT HQ Address : NIELIT Bhawan, Plot No 3, PSP Pocket, Institutional Area, Sector-8, Dwarka New Delhi - 110077
  • NIELIT DELHI Address : 2nd Floor, Parsvnath Metro Mall, Inderlok Metro Station, Inderlok, Delhi-110052
NIELIT, Delhi Centre is located at the Inderlok Metro Station and is housed in a centrally air conditioned spacious Parsavnath Metro Mall which is at the junction of Green Line and Red Line Delhi Metro. It is well connected with New Delhi Railway Stations (which is just 7 Km), & Old Delhi Railway Station (just 6 Km) and Inter State Bus Terminal Kashmere Gate (just 7 Km) which is hardly 10 minutes Metro Run from Kashmere Gate Metro Station (Red Line). It is easily approachable from all corners of Delhi through Delhi Metro.

Over the last three decades, NIELIT has acquired very good expertise in IT training through its wide repertoire of courses. These courses are as under. 
  • ‘O’ Level –NSQF aligned course at Level 4 
  • ‘A’ Level -NSQF aligned course at Level 5 
  • ‘B’ Level - NSQF aligned course at Level 7 
  • ‘C’ Level - NSQF aligned course at Level 8 

Digital Literacy Courses 

  • ACC (Awareness in Computer Concepts) 
  • BCC (Basic Computer Course) 
  • CCC (Course on Computer Concept) –NSQF aligned at Level 3 
  • CCC+ (Course on Computer Concept Plus) 
  • ECC (Expert Computer Course)

Structure of NIELIT ‘O’ Level Course

The revised syllabus (Revision 5.1) of ‘O’ Level (IT) course consists of  4 compulsory theory modules + 4 practical + 1 project. The structure of the ‘O’ Level (IT) syllabus is indicated below: -

o level course subjects

Duration of the Course

The duration of ‘O’ level (IT) course is 540 learning hours.
  • The minimum period to cover contents is 1 year for candidates undergoing ‘O’ Level after 10+2
  • 6 months for candidates undergoing ‘O’ Level after Graduation.

Eligibility Criteria for registration at ‘O’ Level

10.13.1 Students registered through O-Level Accredited Institutes:



ITI Certificate (2 Years) after class 10


ITI Certificate (1 Years) after class 10 with 1 year of experience post qualification.


Successful completion of the second year of a Government recognized polytechnic engineering diploma course after class 10, Training of ‘O’ Level course concurrently during the third year of the said 3 years Polytechnic engineering diploma course.

The certificate of ‘O’ level will be awarded only after successful completion of the polytechnic engineering diploma.


10th pass and certification in the immediate previous NSQF Level Qualification in relevant field.


Relevant Qualification of immediate previous NSQF Level with 2 Years of experience.

Direct Applicants

As mentioned at Point 10.13.1 above with an additional of two-years of relevant experience.

Relevant experience connotes job experience in IT, including teaching in a recognized institution as a faculty member, excludes coaching.

Credit Scheme for ‘O’ Level (IT) Under DOEACC Scheme

o level subject credits
o level subject credits

Examination Pattern

o level minimum passing marks

Minimum and Maximum Marks Matrix is as under:

o level subject passing marks

The qualification matrix for each module/paper is:

o level qualifying criteria
o level qualifying criteria

Practical Examination Scheme

o level practical exam scheme

The marks will be translated into grades, while communicating results to the candidates. No rounding takes place in the calculation of grades. The gradation structure is as given

o level grade system

Post a Comment